Recent Posts

New Albany School Board recognizes award winning employees

New Albany School Board New Albany School District officially recognized award winning employees at February School Board meeting.

Teachers of the Year from the New Albany School District were formally recognized at he the February 5 School Board Meeting. Mike Staten, representing the Toyota Wellspring Education Fund Advisory Committee presented each teacher with a plaque and a monetary gift.

2018 New Albany School District Teachers of the Year:

(Click to enlarge/download photos)

Administrator of the Year:

New Albany School DistrictAdministrator of Year

Jamey Wright (l) with Superintendent Lance Evans. Click to enlarge.

Jamey Wright, principal of New Albany Elementary School, has been selected as the New Albany School District’s Administrator of the Year. Wright was honored at the February School Board Meeting.




State Leadership Award winner:

Lecia Stubblefield, the Director of Professional & Support Services for New Albany Schools, is the National Association of Federal Education Program Administrators (NAFEPA) State Leadership Award Recipient for Mississippi.

MS Leadership Award winner

Lecia Stubblefield (left) with Superintendent Lance Evans.

Stubblefield serves as the Federal Programs Director for the New Albany School District.

NAFEPA has a rich history of advocating for federal education programs in support of America’s youth and provides support for educators working hard to maximize the return on the investment of federal dollars allocated for education.

Stubblefield was honored for her award at the February School Board Meeting. She will be formally recognized at the NAFEPA 2018 Conference in Washington D.C. in March.

Melanie Shannon
Public Relations
New Albany Schools

%d bloggers like this: