Recent Posts

New Albany High School students inducted into National Honor Society

The New Albany High School chapter of National Honor Society inducted nineteen new members on Wednesday, May 10, 2017.

Membership in the National Honor Society (NHS) is one of the highest honors awarded to a high school student. The New Albany High School chapter of NHS has been active since 1972. At New Albany High School, the NHS standard for scholarship requires a student to maintain a grade point average of 90 or above for two consecutive semesters with no grades lower than a B. Students in the 10th, 11th and 12th grades are eligible for membership. Those selected for membership have demonstrated leadership, good moral character, a commitment to service, and high scholastic achievement.

NAHS National Honor Society

Newest inductees into NAHS chapter of National Honor Society

National Honor Society 2017 new members include-pictured in no particular order:   Amber Balentine, Kara Balentine, Isabelle Campbell, Savannah Chen, Morris Kelly Clayton, Maria Favela, Tabitha Greenwood, Hannah Harris, Jamie Lewis, Audrey Littlejohn, Madilyn Morris, Meredith Prescott, Parker Reid, Joseph Rutherford, R.J. Rutherford, Kenidi Sanders, Molly Scott, Avery Grace Shaw, and David Sizemore.





Melanie Shannon – New Albany School District

Public Relations, District Test Coordinator, 21st CCLC Project Director

Phone  (662)534-1800

Fax.     (662)534-3608

301 Highway 15 North

New Albany, MS 38652

%d bloggers like this: