Recent Posts

New Albany city election candidates’ slate increases (1/28)

New Albany city election The New Albany city general election is June 6th.

New Albany, MS–  David Brown is the latest of the New Albany city election candidates to qualify for the May 2 race.

Brown, who lives on Glade St. in New Albany, has qualified as a Republican in the Alderman-at-Large race. He moved to New Albany from Myrtle about one year ago. Brown is employed as an EMT at Baptist Hospital Union County.

Candidates for the Municipal election must qualify before 5 p.m. Friday, March 3.

Current New Albany city election candidates are:

  • Mayor
    • Tim Kent, Democrat, Incumbent
    • Jeff Olson, Republican, currently as Ward 1 Alderman as a Democrat
  • Chief of Police
    • Chris Robertson, Incumbent, Democrat
  • Alderman Ward 1
    • Scott Dunnam, Democrat, currently serving as Alderman-at-Large as Democrat
    • Catania Spears Windom, Democrat
    • Amy Livingston, Republican
  • Alderman Ward 2
    • Johnny Anderson, Democrat, Incumbent
  • Alderman Ward 3
    • Kevin Dale White, Democrat, Incumbent
    • Chris Buford, Democrat
  • Alderman Ward 4
    • Will Tucker, Republican, Incumbent
  • Alderman-at-Large
    • Keith Conlee, Republican
    • David Brown, Republican


%d bloggers like this: